Help with downloading addons please....

so i wanted to download some addons… (by the way, im new to GMOD). and something caught my eye. can some1 give me the directory to save th addon to (along with any tips or things i should know)? i.e.:(directory>birectory>Directory>etc>)
…or if someone could direct me to the post with this answer, because i couldn’t find it.

and while we’re on the help- whenever someone dies, my game freezes, and then an error comes up saying that the hl2 folder + steam (or something like that) isnt working, and it asks me if i want to save a dump file. (please help)

Save the addons in well addons here
(Steam/Steamapps/USERNAME/Garrysmod/garrysmod/addons)
and for the other problem try reinstalling these games if you have them
(TF2,Portal,HL2,HL2ep2,HL2ep1,Garry’sMod,CSS)
And if that fails reinstall steam itself

kk ty. but where do you download specific things?

(sweps, ragdolls, maps, player models, vehicles)

-because i downloaded some addons to the addons folder, and only some of them work.

if there is a info.txt file in the zip(zip>addon name>info.txt) than it goes in the addons folder, if not than put in in your garrysmod>garrysmod folder.

Also you might want to correct the spelling in your posts, than you would have positive smartness.

so if there isn’t an info.txt file, it goes in addons. but if there isn’t, then it goes into (c:>program files>steam>steamapps>“user id”>garrysmod>garrysmod)? ok thank you for your help.

and also, me and a friend of mine, we both have pretty good connection for garrys mod, but whenever we create a multiplayer, we can’t join each other’s game. it always tells us the server is not responding, what should I do?

another thing actually, sometimes, when I am in a game, whenever someone takes damage, i freeze, and i have to close and re-open garrys mod. again, what should i do…