Help with Drunk Combine V3

I guess that I shouldn’t be making a thread for this but nevertheless I am out of options. I got Drunk Combine a couple days ago and I never have gotten it to work. I put it into my Adv. Dupe but when i spawn it, an error appears at the bottom of the screen talking about how my wire expression 2 is invalid. ??? I have wire but Im not very good with it. Help would be appreciated :smiley:

Delete Drunk Combine, no one likes it - especially in multiplayer.

Yeah I probably will if i cant get it fixed in a week

Sounds good!

What is it about this place, someone asks for help, you get their opinion on how stupid they are, or what they are trying to do, rather then help…
Do you have the full SVN version of wiremod, not one downloaded from elsewhere?

It’s not really that, it’s the drunk combine.

Two things people tend to hate here:
the drunk combine in preticular, and people using dupes and e2’s that others made. Most of us aren’t about to help people with BOTH of those. That’s like someone putting you into a torture machine, and you saying, “here, let me help you with that.”

OP, I have two pieces of advice, first of all, do not mention the drunk combine here. Second of all, make your own contraptions and expressions. That is cheating, being lazy, and is really looked down upon. Your own e2 will be better suited for your exact purpose anyway.

Now, the issue your having is more with wire, and I am willing to help with WIRE. The likely issue is, you have an outdated wire, and the chip is running some functions that your client wire doesn’t have. To assure the latest wire, you must use SVN. Any model errors are likely sue to the same reason, unless it’s the couch or the combine, then it’s a lack of episodic content.