Help With Entity Creating

I know its still LUA coding with entities, but I don’t know if this is the right forum. But whatever. Ok, so I need some help. Can anyone give me some tips on how to start off creating entities? And maybe a good one start off editing? Thanks,

Duelincheese

(User was banned for this post ("Wrong forum" - mahalis))

ents.Create( “ent_name_here” )

Thats not really a tip. But thanks for trying. I am a beginner and i wanna try and edit someone else stuff so its easier. Any tips on one to start on like when I started editing a harpoon launcher. I need a good thing to edit. And some tips. Any of you guys got any?

Edit the perfectly harmless companion cube, then release it to the public.

Editing code, in my opinion, is worse than coding from scratch and you tend to learn less.

Make something simple, just be creative. It can be a bathtub that flings itself into people who get too close and growls like a dog if you want as long as it is coded by you.

I don’t know any entity coding I’m asking you guys for help :P. And thanks Sippeangelo

Then find out.

How will you learn by editing others work if you don’t even understand how to create an entity?

http://wiki.garrysmod.com/ exists for a reason. Asking to be spoon fed here is not the best way to learn how to script.

http://wiki.garrysmod.com/?title=Category:Lua:Articles:Scripted_Entities <-- Scripted Entity tutorials.

“Asking to be spoon fed here is not the best way to learn how to script.”

This is a forum were you get this thing called HELP and thats how it works. So if you’re not gonna give it then don’t bother.