How do I make a tool that executes a certain command when used?

I know this is a dumb question, but I’ve never coded a STool before. Essentially, I want it to, when used, execute a command on the player using it. A command they don’t have access to, that is. Ultimately, I want the user to select the STool, left click, and have the command rp_cp <user> run on them. And keep in mind, I don’t want them to be able to use this on others. How would I make this?

Once again, I apologize if this is a dumb request, but any help would really be appreciated.

http://wiki.garrysmod.com/?title=SWEP (AdminSpawnable = true, spawnable = false)

Does that help?

[lua]if SERVER then
AddCSLuaFile(“weapons/gmod_stool/stools/permaprops.lua”)
end

TOOL.Name = “#PermaProps
TOOL.Category = “Construction”
TOOL.Command = nil
TOOL.ConfigName = “”

function TOOL:LeftClick( tr )
RunConsoleCommand(“perma_save”)
return true
end

function TOOL:RightClick( tr )
RunConsoleCommand(“perma_remove”)
return true
end

function TOOL:Reload( tr )
RunConsoleCommand(“perma_save”,“1”)
return true
end

function TOOL.BuildCPanel( panel )

panel:AddControl( "Header"  , { Text = "#Tool_permaprops_name", Description	= "#Tool_permaprops_desc" }  )

end[/lua]

A basic tool I experimented with recently that does what you’re asking.

That’s very helpful, thank you very much! I’m having some difficulty with making it, however. I believe I’m underqualified to make a STool right now, and I’ll just look for a lua coder to help me with it. After trying for an hour, I can’t get it to trace, or even get the correct name to appear near the top of the screen. Thank you very much for your help, though.