How do I make printer with "No text"

Hey! I have a little trouble making the printers that does not have text, but displays info by aiming at it. Familiar to the Default darkrp Doors “(Click F2 To own this door…)” If anyone knows how I canfix this :slight_smile: I would Apprichate help!! Any info you need? Just ask, and I will try as hard as I can to answer you.

You can use an eyetrace to detect if they look at it, and if so then draw the info.

Um, how do I do this? I am quite new to lua, I know that the Hud has something to do with the Printer I wish to make.

No one seems to Reply… So.

Does it have anything to do with CL_Init.lua?

I replied on a thread earlier for you. Read the rest of the thread, because no one wants to help someone twice with the exact same thing.

I am 100% sure you are just waiting for the code, so you don’t waste your precious time writting 10 lines long function.
Otherwise you would be long time done by now.

Considering the fact that he added me, and was wanting me to write the entire thing up for him, you are right Netheous. Not to mention I had to leave and go do something, and he spammed my chat seeing if I was there…

I am Asking for help… Because I DONT KNOW HOW. Theese forums have nice people, also bad ones Like you!! Only because i really need help with this, you dont have to call me “Lazy” I spent a lot of tine reserching before posting this. Its not that easy with lua after 2 weeks since starting?
[editline]6th January 2014[/editline]

Sorry for typos, Iphone keyboard sucks :confused:

I think the members here just get sick of people demanding code, asking to be spoon-fed, or just expecting someone to whip up code for them.
I’d recommend you look over some tutorials so the concept they explained to you won’t be so difficult to understand.