How do i start my own community/company?

I want to is to start my own company/community like LifePunch but i have little experience with LUA coding.

I have tried to get people to joine me as a server admin, moderator etc… but they don’t have any experience with coding or being an admin or moderator so im basically the only Staff on my server which is really hard D:
and yeah i know that i shouldn’t hire kids for being an staff.

So how do i start a Company/Community? and how do i succeed?

Learn how to code; it can get you far. Also, to successfully start a community, you’ll have to make your server appealing enough to generate a large playerbase. From there, you can promote admins and mods from trustworthy players.

It’s not really that hard actually. All you need is a command structure to keep order and a way to communicate. A great example is my tiny Minecraft community that I founded with my buddy, we use Facebook as our main medium and run the server off my PC.

We’ve grown to about fifteen regulars in three months but in the first two weeks we learned the hard way- DON’T ADVERTISE. It’s massive troll bait and will fuck your shit up pretty fast (we forgot to turn on protection and we lost everything). If you’re really interested in a good community, go out into the wide world and play other games (or other servers) then invite likeable people that you meet along the way. Half the regulars on mine play CS:S and the others watch anime so we’re already familiar with them.