How do the server wipes work?

Saw it being mentioned in chat, however some say you keep your inventory while others say you don’t. So do you lose your buildings/saved items in storage? And do you lose your inventory?

It’s in the name, dude. (Map Wipe)

You lose everything in the map. You don’t loose your inventory.

Okay, thanks guys. All I needed to know.

So when it wipes the map does it just wipe everything and my character is in the same exact spot, but with no building? Or does it wipe it so I am in some random spot with all my stuff?

Same spot, no building.

The wipe should be in the next hour or so. Be careful.