How do you beat this?

Im a pretty big noob but on the way to a good start. I’ve landed on a nice little base, 4 foundations, all metal doors, just got the blueprint for a 9mm. However, I have a real jerk neighbor who is always shooing at me with m4’s etc…

Well last night he chased me down and was yelling at me via real voice and this morning when I logged on, he built a foundation (which I thought wasn’t working currently) outside of my entrance with 3 walls (using my door as the 4th.) So He has successfully locked me into my house. Ive got enough food to live in there essentially forever, but that’s not ideal. I don’t have any c4, obviously like I said Im a pretty big noob, Ive only been playing for 3 days.

Also, he doesn’t seem like the kind to just let his little crafty work decay. Especially since he is only a 45 second run away from my house.

Is there any way around this? I can break the walls because I don’t have explosives, and ideally I don’t just sit in my house and eat every time I play rust.

contact the admin and tell him that someone griefed you. maybe he can help you

Do official servers have running admins?

Yep, I’ve had this happen to me before. I suicided and moved across the map and had to start over. It sucks but there isn’t anything stopping this for now. I learned how to build better to help stop this kind of thing. But yeah, cut your losses and just move. Now that you’ve got the ropes you’ll get started and settled a hell of a lot quicker than before :slight_smile:

Build up another floor and put a door on the outside, drop down, farm some wood, build stairs to said door and then place walls around it and build a foundation infront of the door on the ground floor with a pillar in every possible place.

Put your stuff away. suicide. build a mini bunker in the rocks somewhere. Raid rad town till you get some c4 and blast your way in to get your stuff late at night

Chuck Norris 360 spin kick the walls, and knock him the f**k out