How do you make a train that never stops driving with a looping scenery ?

Yeah, how do you make a train that never stops driving with a looping scenery ?

Make your scenery, And give it a train track so it slides past the train and looks good, Then just make the scenery go back to point one when it reaches the end

I don’t know how to do that, I am a noob mapper !

Do you mean so the player would be on the train?

I think he means like the TF2 map with 2 trains.

Well you’d better go and learn then.

If I was gonna do it, I’d make a circular landscape and parent it to a func_tracktrain going around in a looping circle.

Though, you would notice if you were going around in a circle.

I would personally just make a really long texture, like 4096x512, and make it a scrolling texture on the side of a brush. Then if your map takes place inside a train, just place the brush outside the train window, LOL.

I’d make a circular map, and have the map rotate around the train. (Train stays stationary.)

I did the thing with the trains being static and a func_tracktrain environment moving past a while ago:

http://www.garrysmod.org/img/?t=dll&id=66636

Here’s the source VMF if you want it. I’d prefer you made your own trains, retextured it, etc., but you can use this as a base:

http://www.garrysmod.org/img/?t=dll&id=94200

You could just make it a very large circle…

or you could model a few different scenery segments that fit together seamlessly, have a logic_random spawn any one of them far from the actual map, and have kill them as they get really far away from the map. It would require quite a bit of effort though, and a more advanced knowledge of modeling. (or you could just use propper)

The circle thing doesn’t work, I’ve tried, it’s too noticeable.

The model segment thing basically works like the vmf I posted above, except that it teleports instead of spawning and killing.

You could make an animated texture

How do you make animated textures in vmf