How to constantly run the same commands on everyone on the server?

I want to run this :

v:UnSpectate()
v:StripWeapons()
v:StripAmmo()
v:Spawn()

On everyone who is in spectator mode, and I want it doing it every second or so. I could use GetMoveType == 2 I guess, but Im not very good at coding and I wouldnt know how to do that. Can someone tell me?

Thanks in advance for help :smiley:

You’d like to Spawn the guy every second?
Why the **** would you want to do that?

It depends on the gamemode you’re running and the hooks it uses. Which gamemode is this for?

Im using a team deathmatch server, I want to spawn everyone who’s in spectator mode into the game and assign a team. I dont want to spawn the guy every second, I want to check for people that are in spectator mode every second and spawn those who are

Then why not remove the spectators system?

function CheckForOBS()
     for k, v in pairs( player.GetAll() )do
          if(v:GetMoveType() == MOVETYPE_OBSERVER)then
               v:SetTeam( Whatever Team You Want Here, or your own function to get a random team)
          end
     end
end
timer.Create("CheckforOBS", 1, 0, CheckForOBS)

I dont know how to remove it, I’ll upload the code so you can show me how to delete it if you want… I’ll test that now mindfull, thanks

[editline]10th August 2015[/editline]

When I run that (I put it in init.lua at the bottom) I get :

EDIT:

[ERROR] gamemodes/applesmatch/gamemode/init.lua:629: bad argument #4 to ‘Create’
(Function expected, got nil)
1. Create -[C]:-1

Do I need to put the timer.Create in a different area?

You’ll want to put that timer under the function’s end.

Thanks, I’ll test that in a sec

I’d recommend to do this like this:

timer.Create( "CheckforOBS", 1, 0, function()
     for k, v in pairs( player.GetAll() )do
          if(v:GetMoveType() == MOVETYPE_OBSERVER)then
               v:SetTeam( Whatever Team You Want Here, or your own function to get a random team)
          end
     end
end )