How to map for RP Gamemodes?

Dear respected forum of Facepunch,

I have a lot of rusty experience mapping for Counter-Strike: Source (Zombie Escape and Jailbreak maps), and now I’m trying to get back into it by mapping for a DarkRP community on Garry’s Mod.

I have no experience mapping for Gmod (no worries there, I can read/watch many tutorials on Hammer config and other nuances) but the problem I’m faced with, that I’ve tried researching about (the forums are either answered incorrectly or not at all) is how to specifically map for a gamemode such as DarkRP.

So, in DarkRP there are doors you can buy, and certain doors that by default to the map are exclusive to Government etc. So I’m wondering, while mapping on Hammer, how do you make the doors to be detected by the DarkRP mod to add the buyable property script?

Thank you for taking your time to read this,

MetalStorm32

In most cases, the lua for the gamemode is coded to detect entities in the map by class and name. They then set that entity to only be accessed by whatever job through the code. You would have to find out what the code you’re planning on taking advantage of uses.

You can also add new keyvalues to the entities in hammer for the code in game to pick up if that is what you want to do.

TL;DR - its done 95% through the gamemode.

Meh,

Though I’m really thankful for your time taken to respond, and I don’t want the following to take away from that, this really doesn’t help me much, mainly because I already kinda know this.

What I’m really looking for is perhaps someone who’s experienced directly in dealing with making maps for RP gamemodes such as DarkRP or PERP, who can give me a straight-to-the-point answer/instructions on how to map for DarkRP gamemode.