I don't know how to begin this game..

Greetings,

Noob here! I bought Rust after the Alpha 7 patch for 7 Days to Die kind of broke my experience… So here I am with Rust. I spawn and promptly chase after some game for food or search out some trees or just run aimlessly in a random direction then I am killed by someone with an M4. Ok, no problem, switch server, try again…same result. I managed to get a stone pickaxe once…once…before I was promptly murdered by some squealing child who quickly called me a noob and said, “Go back to hell!”

So my question is, how exactly does one start out in this game? How am I ever supposed to get anywhere when even the low population servers have someone in full Kevlar with an M4 ready to send my naked-ass back to re-spawn again?

I absolutely LOVE the premise of the game. It’s survival as it should be but HOW does someone start out with so many vultures ready to pwn a naked noob back to Hell… again? Must I find a private server to enjoy this game? Do I hae to rent my own? Is there something I am missing from this spawn-death experience?

I completely understand that it is incomplete, but bloody hell! How does anyways get off on the same shit over and over?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you,
Jack’s Sparrow!

Firstly, I share your frustration. That said it 's much easier when you accept that dying is a big part of the game. When you finally do get a foothold and someone comes to attack you it’s a heart pumping experience and if you lose everything you just spent 8+ hours building up its heartbreaking. Just gotta pull out that rock and start whacking trees again and trust me, all servers have dicks that get off on power trips. Best bet is to get a friend or two or three and team up. Good luck!!!

PVE server will probably be your best bet till you have everything figured out, once your more comfortable with the game then switch to a PVP server.