I need help on my dark rp server custum classes not working

i have custom jobs made but it seems as if they arent uploading to the server

thats my jobs.lua
pls halp

You have to set them to single string variables, like TEAM_HOBO. Also, in the future, post errors you are getting

[editline]9th May 2016[/editline]

what do you mean single variables give a example a noob can understand

u there

everybody help im going to sleep

Jeez, don’t bump the thread so much. Just change the term you are setting the job to a single word. Ex. TEAM_BMDEALER = whatever instead of Black Market Dealer = whatever.

Just because I have nothing to do, I fixed the problem code_gs outlined above.

s
i put your paste in my jobs.lua i dont know if its my darkrp modification thats not working

whats the error

Well I sorry I’m a noob but I’m new so how do I find a error
Is it a Lua error

Look in your console when you start your server

Good lord, you’re running a gmod server but have no idea how to find an error!?!? I seriously think you should reconsider running a server. If you can’t even do the extreme basics how do you plan on managing and up keeping a server? Drop this server and go get some experience under your belt before trying to start your own. I can already guarantee that this server won’t be to successful based on the fact that you simply don’t understand the basics. What you’re doing is the equivalent of driving a car for the first time and then saying I am going to start my own auto mechanic shop.

Well damn I didn’t know that’s how people are born they automatically know how to make a gmod server.
P.S. That’s why I am here to get help

Post your disabled_defaults file.

Line 56 is missing something, can you spot what it is?

i see it
the error doesnt show up so far

but the jobs dont work still

could the class ending in } instead of }) mess something up

i edited something now it shows this and i spawn in the ground and im not owner http://imgur.com/leoWQzW