I say hi to ye all.

Since I’m new to FP, I decided to make a photo in Garry’s mod to say hi.

im not so sure if this needs a thread…
but where are my manners! hope you like it here at facepunch

Hi back at ya and welcome to Facepunch.

Hi, just to warn ya, if you’re going to continue posting pictures do not be scared off by the harsh criticism :smile:

I tend to fight back at those who criticize, but I’m not cool enough for that yet :cool:

Most criticism is aimed to help you improve your work. Listen to it and disregard the trolling and you will do fine.

If you fight back, then I will likely not comment your images.

Apologies.
I’m only worried about the criticism on skilled artists or creators.

Remember to read http://www.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=809347 before posting… Hello btw! :smiley:

for a second I thought this was a Ryu-gi thread :smith:

Run
RUN WHILE YOU STILL CAN

Facepunch…it sucks everything in…

1. Turn up your graphics. Don’t complain about it if you can’t, you either learn to edit it out or never make another picture.
  2. Learn to edit, learn Photoshop or Gimp which is free.
  3. Learn to pose, look at yourself in a mirror and try to replicate it in a picture, it has to look natural; you really can’t toss a few ragdolls here and there and pull their arms in legs in a general direction hoping to make a decent pose.
  4. Learn what is aesthetically pleasing. A ugly dark red tiled background, a bunch of tf2 and hl2 characters tossed together with some random models and shit is NOT aesthetically pleasing.

Now onto your picture.
Your graphics setting is a definite minus.
The posing is your general horrendous posing of a (one would hope) beginning gmod user with lots of clipping.
Your model choice is VERY poor, mixing three different games in a way that doesn’t really make any sense and carries no humor in it.