I want to make a gamemode but I have no knowledge of LUA...

So I’m thinking of making a gamemode which will be a very good bit of fun! but it’s quite a big project and will require a lot of knowledge of LUA, is it that hard to learn? and is there anyone here who is interested in working with me on this project?

I’m pretty sure nobody wants to work with someone they don’t know on a big project without some sort of payment. Either code it yourself, offer payment, or find some friends that could possibly help you.
If you want to start learning lua, I’d recommend you something smaller scale, getting the grip of it. Take a look at the http://www.lua.org/pil/ for the basics.

Whats the idea?

An I am Legend game mode, Basically during the day you have to go out and set traps but at night zombies come out(of the shadows) and if one of your traps catches one then you gain Xp or points. The Zombies are much harder and stronger meaning you have to build good defenses, if you go out at night and one of them sees you, they will chase you back to your base where they will probably kill you.

Sound good?

In my opinon, you should’ve had that information when you first made the thread, so people could get a good grasp on what it is your gamemode idea is about.

Sounds like a fun gamemode, wish I could help.

If you want to learn Lua, aim for a much smaller, less practical project. Come back to this when you’re good enough to code it.

I saw a movie some time ago, and it was the same idea. Ween the night comes out there are zombie and ween is day everyone is normal like nothing is happening. But they need to upgrade the house.

Lol, I am Legend is the name of the movie, R@R.

So could anyone help? And teach me LUA at the same time? :smiley:

[editline]31st January 2012[/editline]