I would like to volunteer for a community admin position

Hello.

My name is Thomas, I’m from London UK. Over the last couple of months I’ve been playing a large amount of rust and since reading the forums and playing on London servers it has become apparent that there is a HUGE hacking issue in rust right now. This is no secret and it is well known by the developers as you can see by one of the sticky posts.

I would like to put myself forward to help out with the issue no reward, no special treatment nothing gained other than some ability to make the servers more enjoyable for other players and the community in general. I would work under strict instructions, and general guide lines on what justifies a ban and what does not.

I’m 26, i work for the MOD as an ICT Technician i like to think i’m mature enough and love this game enough to take the role seriously. I can speak to people via Skype if they have any questions about me and my background they wish to confirm to ensure that problems do not arise.

I just want to help make this game better, Its improving at such a fast rate but yet every week i see friends leaving because “What’s the point playing or making a base when hackers can jump into it”. I would dedicate a large amount of time selflessly just to benefit this community because i think it deserves it.

Please feel free to pm me with any info, i understand this is not the formal procedure to apply for a position and no doubt there isn’t one in place but if there is could some one point me in the right direction.

I appreciate any feedback and if there is anything i can do to help this community grow and become a more enjoyable place then please let me know.

Tom

[editline]10th May 2016[/editline]

I understand people are probably looking at this like hes mental, but you if you don’t try nothing ever happens.

Very nice.
But…

They don’t have admins on these servers for a reason. They are for testing