I'm unsure of my status and ability.

Hi everyone, i’ve been a community owner for almost a solid year now, and i have been coding in lua since 2010, a year after i started playing Gmod.
My question to all of you amazing coders out there is kind of complex, but i hope you can follow along after a bit of explanation.
Since i’ve been coding for two years, i’ve gotten really good at understanding and duplicating Glua. I’m able to edit anything i want for any purpose i want, provided there is code somewhere out there for me to frankenstein into something else. I’m able to make it work flawlessly and quite nicely with things i’ve needed them for. I’m able to add small tidbits to code myself and edit scripts for a bit of a function buff (such as adding another tab onto a VGUI system for another panel.) I’m also quite good at making solid SWEPs from scratch for singleplayer / multiplayer use. All in all, I understand GLua quite well, but i cant really write it for shit.
I’m completely unable to code something besides a SWEP from scratch. Not an addon, Not a gamemode, not a system to stick in a gamemode, None of that. It’s really confusing. I keep thinking it’s because i have a terrible lazy tendancy, but i’m always working on code for my community. I put alot of attention towards it. I feel like an intermediate coder that is still completely unable to prove that he knows anything.

If you dont beleive me, ask me a LUA question. i can probably answer it just fine.

Now, the actual QUESTION is: What do you think i should do about this? Where do i move up from here? How do i get to the point to where i can release an addon and get 50/60 “lua king” badges for my work?

Hope this isnt a thread worth a trolling shitpost. I’m honestly in the dark here.
Thanks for any information in advance.

I’d say just try and code shit from scratch all the time instead of editing stuff.