Indestructible ToolCupboard idea

Hi,

I’ve been playing Rust for more then 5K Hours (from when it was legacy).
I’m not a Pro PVP’er like you see in the video’s (I wish) :sweat_smile:

For me the most frustrating thing in rust is, when you put time and effort of making a decent base setting up water and electricity… then after 4 days, a clan comes by and (offline) raid you. Next day, your base is gone! This happens to me over and over again. I don’t complain but I have a idea.

Would it be possible to make the TC indestructible, so it can hold your upkeep items! And after the raid you can keep your Base.

This would mean that Sulfer and Gunpowder can’t be stored anymore in the TC.

Greetings

This is the S&box forum, buddy.

1 Like

That sounds great! We should just get rid of big clans honestly, they ruin the game for everyone.

1 Like

You should consider joining a moderated server with rules that punish offline raiding. There are servers where some parts of the map are non-PvP for you to base in also. Seems like that would solve the root of the issue for you without any base game changes being made for everyone.

1 Like

I don’t mind being raided, what I do mind is that all the effort of playing is lost. Most of the time, what is the first thing you do if your base is lost… you change to another server what just has been wiped.
I’ve seen good servers die out just because of people ruling the server…
I think when players can keep the structure of their base with all the electricity and water supplies, they would start over instead of changing server.

1 Like

This statement contradicts itself.

Yep, that’s Rust when left unchecked, no-life nerds will always come on top against people playing for fun.

1 Like

Maybe in your opinion… I did it myself on mega loot servers… in the end only 2 or 3 clans remain… while all new players on a server don’t stand a chance…