Information for People who lost access

Hey, maybe you are affected by the “Purge” of the Dev Preview.

Before you start asking or complaining please read this:

(Please note that i have no internal knowledge, this is based on public chatting on the discord)

Because a lot of people where inactive (and most didnt even started the game once after getting it) Garry decided to revoke access to everyone who didn’t have started the game once in the last few weeks (playtime may even count into it as some people lost access while played it once in that timeframe of 100 days garry mentioned in the queue chat)

Its understandable that you are unhappy about loosing access to the Dev-Preview but please be aware that you got access to create stuff in the first place, not for beeing inactive.

Please note that getting dev-preview access is a Perk and can be revoked anytime.
Some people do not understand this fact and think they are entitled to get a freebie but in fact this freebie is for people who create stuff, not people who wanna fill their steam list.

People who do nothing with the Dev-Preview they got access to aren’t usefull for Garry, if you dont wanna loose access (in case this happens more often now) you should start doing stuff and play arround. If you dont have time to do that why even bother getting access.

Even i have not that much time and i still play arround a little with the code to be ready later.

Please do not open threads on the forum just because you lost access and please also dont annoy garry or anyone else because of this.
You had the chance. Now someone else got that chance.

Some Context:

(And yes, if someone lost access because of this someone else in the queue got it for that)

13 Likes