Is Gmod ready for RP?

Is Garry’s Mod ready for Role-Play? Was it ever?

That’s the question I bring to the table and I’m curious to know what you guys think.

As far as the RP experience itself. I’ve observed and concluded as much on my own:

Note:
*This is my opinion and as an American Resident I am entitled to one. Please, if you’re a hard-core RP Fan boy then take your negative responses and insulting excuses to some other thread please.

Also, don’t reply with a response unless you’ve read the subject and are ready to give your opinion/response in an educated and mature post*

The way I see it, the Source Engine itself, as well as Garry’s Mod, has more than enough potential to house an adequate Role-Playing game like Oblivion, Neverwinter Nights, etc. What I believe is responsible for the continuous downfall of RP is the community.

I’ve seen so many great gamemodes end up absolutely ridiculed and shamed by the people that get a kick or two out of ruining the fun for everyone else. Time after time awesome gamemodes like LightRP etc. have been proven useless thanks to the inevitable pain-in-the-ass that most of its players contribute to. You just CAN’T host an RP server without finding someone who loves to “Own all the doors” or “DM for no reason” or “Arrest everyone.” That’s because the people that play RP are divided into two groups:

1.) The ones that give a shit.
And
2.) The ones that don’t.

Those who care, respect others, obey “Cops” and really get into their Role-playing. The ones who don’t, feel it is their duty to personally make sure that all people who are enjoying themselves, don’t.