Is is it possible to UNweld?

If i remember correctly there are some tools and entities that allowed for unwelding.
However (and although the title doesn’t clarify this) I am looking for a weapon that unwelds.
I remember a long time ago I had some ninja pack that had a mp5 that when shot at something it unwelded.

If anyone can help me find a weapon (not entity or tool) that unwelds or a way to quickly throw one together (as I have no lua coding experience) it will be greatly appreciated.

The reason I don’t wont a tool or entity is because I want to make an rp class that has unweld capabilities so if it was a tool or entity anyone would be able to use it.

rates Dumb because the tool-related text tells you

Press R. Completely unwelds something.

rates above poster dumb for not reading the OP

He wants it for an RP class.

He never specified that. Box for you.

Hmm what could this mean then…

I think I said WEAPON and I did say RP 7 lines down.

no, that un-freezes everything on the screen that belongs to you.

If you have weld tool out it unwelds the prop you aim at.

Wow is this like the thread of making other people look dumb :smiley:
But seriously no-one has ever seen such a thing?

Hmm I don’t think I have seen a weapon like that, the close I could find was the magical un-weld brick, à la War of the Servers, but I can’t find anything like you said, try getting a request in the lua section :confused:

No again, if you’re using the weld tool, it’ll unweld all the welds on that object.

hurrrrrrrr…
But yeah, that’s a pickle.

To get stuff straight:
Carlise: Single clicking R with the physgun unfreezes the contraption you are aiming at (if it belongs to you)
Double clicking R with the physgun unfreezes everything on the map that belongs to you
Clicking R with the weld tool unwelds the prop you are aiming at from everything (if it belongs to you).

And to oblivioncth
You could try to find the lua code for the weld tool and looking at the code for clicking R.