Knock Out Script.

How would i make it so that, if a player is hit by a certain weapon like “example_knife” and their health <40 then they ragdoll for 25 seconds. I’m not very good with lua, if you could make it, brilliant, but im just trying to learn.

Thanks!

https://scriptfodder.com/scripts/view/1525

Are you mental, im here to learn, not use terrible scripts.

Well they would be the teacher. Perhaps you can message them, and ask them to help you along. I use this script personally, and find it to be outstanding, with no errors. The creator of the script is the one you’ll want to talk to.

And how are you going to “learn” if you are asking us to make it for you?

If you’re here to learn - then here ya go: http://wiki.garrysmod.com/page/Main_Page - everything you need is on that site. Should take 10 minutes (allowing time to make a sandwich). You lost me at the point of calling scripts on SF terrible. A lot of the devs there put a lot of time and effort into their scripts. So it’s pretty ironic to ask for help, from most the same people who write those “terrible scripts”.

I have a feeling he will be making a lot of sandwiches, but that’s just me.

i only said the make it part because, the last time I did some one made it, then explained it step by step on how they did it, they showed me how to make lists and if statements. Also, that’s a DarkRP script, from what I can see it has a lot of DarkRP Varibles and would be deemed useless as it confuse me.

And in my defence, most of the facepunch community despise servers and people that use “Generic code hire scripts”. So I just learnt from you lot so don’t blame me, theirs a lot of good scripts yes, but still, it’s like blaming a rude child at a school for their behaviour which was brought on by their parents.

[editline]18th January 2016[/editline]