Link Player Model

There have never ever been ANY Link player models… And I really… Really… Want one. >_<

Here’s a link to the actual model: http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=79133

Here’s the workshop link of the same model if that’s better: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=125287193

It just isn’t a player model and I have zero knowledge on how to make it a player model.

If you could upload it to the steam workshop when you’re done, I would be eternally grateful.

http://puu.sh/8ZBGO.png[/t]
[t]http://puu.sh/8ZBHw.png

It seems whoever made this model put everything on the Valve biped, but mismatched all the bones.

So is it possible to turn it into a player model?

You can turn everything into a ragdoll. Whether or not it will work is the question. According to code_gs the bones are valvebiped, but their names are wrong. Just a matter of renaming them.

honestly, i think its on the valve biped but doesnt the animations installed to the .qc, causing the model to t-pose (i didnt look at the mesh, so dont quote me on this)

also, the model is already a ragdoll, you guys are talking about turning it into a player model

I can probably make him a playermodel. Would you like the one you showed or skyward swords?

I put in the correct animations; I put the SMD’s in Blender and found the issue.

I really like the SSBB one. But any is fine. There are just zero Link playermodels anywhere(which makes no sense) and I really want one on the workshop so I can use it on the TTT server I play on.

If you did, I’d be eternally grateful. o3o

:zoid:

If there’s any update to the status of it, that would be great. Sorry If I sound impatient, I’m just really hopeful that I will eventually have a Link skin. >_<

Was anyone ever able to get it working? It’s been 3 weeks so I wasn’t sure if it was just abandoned or if it just takes ages. >_<