Loading page help.

So, I’m new to server hosting but I have a little experience with HTML and CSS, so I want to know how to set up my loading page, the one that shows up when you connect to the server and it’s loading… I want to show some information, like:

Your rank on Exsto (owner, admin…)
I want it to show something like:
Welcome back to your server, xGaa Rocha (if it’s me connecting to it).
and for others:
Welcome back to [servername], [username], your rank is: [respected / admin / minge…]
Eg.:
Welcome back to Tody’s Build Server, PWNER, your rank is MINGE

Playtime on Server
Something like
*Total Playtime: [hours:minutes]
*Last Connected: [dd/mm/yyyy at hh/mm]

** Server News **
An RSS based news or something.

I think it will need JAVASCRIPT, i don’t know. I already made the MOTD page, it’s already done, maybe I will do some improvements but i think it isn’t necessary…
The motd page is: http://todygames.engine001.com/motd.html

If more information is needed or if I can’t ask things like that here or if I can’t ask things like this anywhere, please tell me.
Currently I’m looking to make only 5 players slots, because my internet connection and computer are a bit slow, when I upgrade my internet (to something like 5MB DSL connection, I will put more slots).
Or maybe I pay to host a server, but that’s a really remote chance… Maybe if I can win money with it, then maybe I get a paid host…
Thanks for the suport!

The players identity is unknown for a long time in the loading screen. So you would need to identify a player by their IP address, if they have a dynamic IP, this could be a problem.

The server will make a log file, like, when a player first join it will say something like: Welcome to [servername].
When the player connects, an script will put his steamID and his username on a log file, then, next time he logs in, another script will check his steamID, and if it’s on the log, it will say the name and bla bla bla…