Logitech G13 will not run in Rust

I was hoping if maybe one of you guys could be kind enough to help me please. I am a bit of a newbie so please forgive me.

I’ve been trying to play Rust via Steam for the past two hours with my Logitech G13, but I’m not having any luck.

For example, I have created a profile on my G13 for Rust and I pointed it to the .exe file (…\Steam\steamapps\common\Rust\legacy\rust.exe) but when I go into the game, the gaming keypad don’t seem to work.

This is really frustrating me because it doesn’t work. I don’t understand what I’m doing wrong.
Please could someone help me? Or is there a custom game profile for Rust?

All help is greatly appreciated.

the thumb buttons on the mouse? the keypad doesn’t make sense(disclaimer i don’t have a g13)

Logitech G13 is a gaming keyboard/keypad

its this…

http://upload.hardver-teszt.hu/imgs/news/2009/197/blogib.jpg

Make sure your on the correct profile by using the on-board screen to select it when you are in-game. (The G-series profile selector app,) when the lock icon appears next to the name of the profile it is activated.

Use the key profiler program and notepad to make sure your profile is preforming correctly. Rust might go through some other programs which might screw up it’s automatic detection, so at most you will have to manually select the profile each time you start the game.

A reminder some games can directly accept inputs, use the automatic game detection feature and it might detect rust (I haven’t tried this.)

When I loaded up the game it automatically says that the Rust profile is activated on the keypad LCD. In the game just now I tried what you said, I manually changed it to another profile and then back to Rust, but still it’s not working.

on a side note why cant you use a standard keyboard like everyone else? especially if your fancy,dancy pad isnt working