Looking for a map project to work on

Hello,

I am new to Facepunch and the Garry’s Mod community altogether. I enjoy mapping and have made a map for Empires Mod. Unfortunately, the mod’s popularity has significantly dwindled in popularity and I making more maps for it feels like a waste. I would like to make another map but do not know what Source game to make it for. Garry’s Mod seems like it still has a lot of active players and would be good game to create new maps for. The reason I am posting here is because I have barely played Garry’s Mod and do not know what kind of maps people would want to play.

I am a somewhat experienced mapper and I have good working knowledge of Hammer. Here is an image of the map I made for Empires Mod. Please drop suggestions on what kind of maps would be a good addition to the game.

Thanks.

Trouble in Terrorist Town could always use better maps.

More spacebuild maps to bring up popularity for the gamemode. :v:

I would suggest RP map but it seems the community is forever doomed to playing downtown.

Anyway I would suggest just picking one based on what game you like to play. If you’re having a lot of fun lately playing TF2 then map for TF2, if it’s TTT then do a TTT.

An rp map would never get played. IT would be a shame to see his work go to waste.

You should make a TTT map. It’s widely played, and most of the servers are open to new maps. Though, some are stuck with the extremely outdated TTT map pack.

TTT could really indeed use quality maps, but to add there is also a dizzying amount of ttt maps out there. This isn’t to discourage the op, just to let him know. Personally, I would say just map an environment you really want to do.

Which is why I said

If you have L4D2 you could try making a big urban survival map, not a whole lot of good maps on the workshop right now it seems.