Looking for a Rust server that does not suck.

Is there such a thing?

I’m new to Rust in general and I have to say the community in every server I’ve visited is terrible, there’s nil communication between anyone, it’s just shoot and kill on sight which almost defeats the purpose of ever actually trying in this game.

I’d like a server that’s filled with people who kind of want to take it seriously rather than just 14 year olds spouting dumb reddit memes and getting into arguments every 5 seconds, It’d be nice to have an encounter with someone that begins with a conversation rather than a gunshot, but so far this doesn’t seem to exist.

add me on steam. Vendetta Hazard

No thanks.

We try and run a good show, insanely active admins (I pretty much am online via steam mobile all the time and will also ban mobile if the entire server is screaming hax), we do some events, and while most do KoS (nature of the game) we have what I consider a good balance of assholes and nice people.

http://forum.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=1383466

I think you will be disappointed to find this game is not to find new social contacts. lone wolfs will have to hide from bandits or headshot them all. go find yourself a group if you dont like the concept, but considering you might have stuff of value on you and there is no downside of killing you, why wouldnt anyone do it?
You can always try to find a server that reads “noob/freshspawn protection” tho or “PvE” servers.

Well, i just started up a new Rust server that is 24/7 Dedicated and is very friendly. I mean there is PVP, but we try to keep it not KOS for skins, or new joiners. I mean i understand if your walking near someone and they have a rock hovering over you and dont back up, you kinda have to make a decision, but definatly we dont allow just random people to KOS everywhere. KOS(Kill On Site) For people that do not know.