Looking to hire a mapper for our /semi/ serious RP community.

Our community is looking to hire a skilled and experienced mapper.
Payment is to be based on experience and portfolio.

Requirements-
WW2 Nazi occupied town theme.
Must have enough room for 100+ players.
A few specific buildings/areas that we will discuss.
Large open roads in case we decide to add cars at some point.
Preferably DoD:S content, but open to CS:S if it doesn’t effect the theme.

Please have skype or teamspeak to make conversing easier.

Thanks for your time.

I’d post that macro again, but I don’t want to be banned for another 3 days. Please be more detailed, and why do you need a new account with a title for this?

As soon as I get my PC fixed, I’d be glad to work for you. I have 3-4 years experience with source SDK.

So you basically want Evocity but in WWII theme

I dont know how much more detail you need.
Normally the other owner of my community makes the posts on facepunch, but I decided to take the initiative this time (And I was gifted this title)

In a way, I guess.

If you really want to get someone interested in this you need to give a ballpark estimate of how much your group is offering and a detailed as can be description so people here know what they are possibly looking at working on.

It seems the normal rate is around $50-60 for HLRP themed maps, so that is probably a good price to start at.
But as I said, we are open to other offers, if we think it is a good fit.

I’m not the authority on this, but I doubt you will get anyone that’s practiced or respected in this community to make a map with the specifications you want at that price.

$200-$300 is probably the bare minimum most people would start at, and for what you’re asking it’s probably going to be a lot more.

That said, who knows.