Lua Cache couldn't be downloaded. Server is misconfigured! (Gmod)

I recently installed a gamemode on my server (DarkRP) and It seemed I had to install Counterstrike onto the server, too. I did that, now no gamemode loads nad my clients are getting “Lua Cache couldn’t be downloaded. Server is misconfigured!”

I have looked around and I have found no real help on this issue. I have read about the file cashe being updated.

Help me Facepunch!

If you are using FastDL (Fast Download) you need to update the ‘cache’ folder on your fastdl host. Simply download the cache folder from your server then upload it to the web-server and restart the server. If that was the issue, it should now be fixed.

Im running a dedicated server from my computer that i downloaded and as far as i know its not FastDL, although i am very new to these things, and im still getting this problem, is there any way i could fix this?

I’m getting this error too, but it’s all clientside. Any server I join disconnects me because I don’t download the map. If I externally download the map and then try to join, the server itself is broken.

“Lua Cache couldn’t be downloaded. Server is misconfigured!” is displayed as well as a huge spam of Lua errors because the Cache didn’t download properly. Everyone in the game has a T-model and is sliding around and it’s just completely broken in general.

I’ve tried virtually everything to fix this, deleting garrysmod/garrysmod, lua, cache, downloads, etc. I’ve done 2 clean reinstalls of GMod thusfar to no avail. I’ve also tried disabling Steam Cloud, putting -autoconfig in launch options but it still doesn’t work. This happens to every server I join, it’s very irritating. I’m basically unable to play at all.

Well Huxley Im glad to see someone else is troubling with this and its not just my own stupidity. My problem is most likely Server Side because my server is the only one i have trouble with, every other one i join works fine.