LUA Problems with TTT server.

Hello all,
I am running a TTT server on Gmod and I’m running into some problems with the point shop. I’m trying to add in some new player models. I drag and drop the lua, model, and materials files into my srcds directory and merge them with the current folders, then find an existing working player model and change the directory that it looks for the model in to where the new one is, so it’s essentially the same LUA as the working models, only it takes another model. However I have no experience with LUA so this may be wrong.

Basically, it loads in the model into the shop, but it’s an error. Any ideas?

Anything? No?

u need to post your code and use the [.lua][./lua] tags please

add me on steam [EG][TG]NinjaSpaiCake and il help you

Lol well gemm, you could just talk to me on steam man… I’ve tried to message you but when I did you must have been away and you’re never really on when I am

[editline]31st January 2013[/editline]

And Cody, I added you

Here’s this though.

Kleiner

[lua]ITEM.Name = ‘Kleiner’
ITEM.Price = 250
ITEM.Model = ‘models/player/kleiner.mdl’

function ITEM:OnEquip(ply, modifications)
if not ply._OldModel then
ply._OldModel = ply:GetModel()
end

timer.Simple(1, function() ply:SetModel(self.Model) end)

end

function ITEM:OnHolster(ply)
if ply._OldModel then
ply:SetModel(ply._OldModel)
end
end[/lua]

Hitler

[lua]ITEM.Name = ‘Hitler’
ITEM.Price = 250
ITEM.Model = ‘models/player/hitlr.mdl’

function ITEM:OnEquip(ply, modifications)
if not ply._OldModel then
ply._OldModel = ply:GetModel()
end

timer.Simple(1, function() ply:SetModel(self.Model) end)

end

function ITEM:OnHolster(ply)
if ply._OldModel then
ply:SetModel(ply._OldModel)
end
end[/lua]

You spelled hitler wrong.

That’s the file name. I know that it’s spelled wrong but its no typo, that’s the name of the actual file.

Do you have it in the right directory?