Major problems with recent update

We run a server, and here’s what happening

1. People’s FPS went to hell even with everything turned down.
  2. I spawned in the air, with an air crate… when it landed I couldn’t open it.
  3. Can’t build anything other than a foundation. Lots of “Failed !isinarea” for anything else
  4. Animals can’t move
  5. Can’t shoot guns

While I appreciate all the work Garry and his team do… does anyone actually test their changes before pushing them to the trunk? I’ve been writing software for 15 years and when you have a community of people “testing” in Alpha… you at least log in to a server and test things before you push it to production.

I can’t even get past the “respawn” button, crash’s instantly when I press respawn after joining a server.

Very broken update…

I like the devblog VERY much, but the FacePunch Washington server right now has fps issues, lots of invisible buildings/players, stuck animals, gun problems, etc.

Oh, is it Friday night then? That will explain it…

Every Friday night for the last 4 weeks they have f@5ked up Rust for 2 days, then fixed it on a Sunday. It has become a regular event now…

Seriously, what’s with bringing down the game EVERY FRIDAY, for the weekend!?

I’m seriously starting to think that the whole FACEPUNCH team go down the pub on a Friday night, get shit-faced, then go back to the office for a bit of coding and to push an update! Why else would it be every Friday night?

Okay… rant over…

I have the same problem. Guys, next time test your dev before update. Now we cant play.

You mean, you want garry to alpha test his alpha before releasing it to the public to test?

Did you forget what Early Access means?

“Alright guys and girls lets just throw a bunch of shit code together and force-update thousands of player’s to an update that we haven’t even actually tried.”

^ Your logic. Cynicalism and sarcasm, the only thing your able to produce I guess.