Making DarkRP jobs stay permanent through the database?

I’m trying to get jobs to become permanent for my friends server. Anyone know how to do this? I have no knowledge of Sql and lua combined…

Do you want custom job names to save too? (/job <name>)

No, but comment it out so I can learn what you did :stuck_out_tongue: Thank you Bo98!

Try this. Completely untested so you may want to test it on a test server first if you wish. I’ll test it myself tomorrow if you haven’t already done so.

Completely serverside.

[lua]
hook.Add(“DatabaseInitialized”, “DarkRP_PersistentJobs”, function()
MySQLite.query([[
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS darkrp_persistentjobs(
uid BIGINT NOT NULL PRIMARY KEY,
job TINYINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL
);
]])
end)
local initialSpawn = GM.PlayerInitialSpawn
function GM:PlayerInitialSpawn(ply)
initialSpawn(self, ply)
MySQLite.query("SELECT job FROM darkrp_persistentjobs WHERE uid = " … ply:UniqueID() … “;”, function(data)
if not IsValid(ply) then return end

local info = data and data[1] or {}
	local teamIndex = info.job or self.DefaultTeam
	ply:updateJob(team.GetName(teamIndex))
	ply:SetTeam(teamIndex)

if not data then
		MySQLite.query([[REPLACE INTO darkrp_persistentjobs VALUES(]] .. ply:UniqueID() .. [[, ]] .. teamIndex .. [[);]])
	end
end)

end
hook.Add(“OnPlayerChangedTeam”, “DarkRP_PersistentJobs”, function(ply, _, newTeam)
MySQLite.query([[UPDATE darkrp_persistentjobs SET job = ]] … newTeam … [[ WHERE uid = ]] … ply:UniqueID())
end)
[/lua]

Just as a reference since you seemed interested, here’s what it would take to support custom job names:

• Add a VARCHAR(25) nullable column to the SQL table
  • Use this in the call to updateJob in PlayerInitalSpawn while falling back to team.GetName(teamIndex) if the value is equal to the string “NULL” or is nil