Mapping Ideas

I need, ideas. And this is your chance to get free maps…

Ok guys, and girls. Title says it all. I have been mapping for around 3 years now. I am an experienced mapper. Released 4 maps. 3 of them were terrible, the last one, I think was rather good. I am currently working on several different small projects, but, they’re boring me. So, this is my question to you guys:

**Does anyone on Facepunch have a map that they want / need making?
(I will do anything. From a simple road to a city. I just need good ideas. Anyone can ask for something to be made, but, I will only choose 1 project. Something I think that looks the best and is within my capability. If you wan’t me to make you something, make sure you tell me what it is, give me a brief description and some images. And, it’s all free!)

**Hope some people post ideas and requests, cheers.

This is my latest release: http://www.facepunch.com/threads/1104856-gm_station_31 Just for you guys to understand my level of mapping.

Recreate the first level of Jazz Jackrabbit 2, keeping intact its side scrolling elements.

Also if you can, try to recreate the parrallaxing backgrounds on hammer.

In my opinion, this game was the last interesting platformer of its time, so I would be pretty grateful if you could give it a shot.

Not only that, but the in game textures are pretty much handed to you in the source files. And it’s been inactive for so long that it is now legal to download as abandonware.

Try making a small singleplayer campaign involving a few warehouses in a coastal area with some scripted ai sequences and a gunship or two. It would be a good exercise with actual gameplay and not just looks.

Hmm, tricky, not sure what would interest you. You could try something simple. Perhaps a bus stop in the middle of nowhere at night.