Metro: Last Light Models?

Hello there! I was wondering if anyone is planning on acquiring (or already has acquired) the models from Metro: Last Light? If anyone could answer that would be great, because those models look amazing. Thanks.

Give it some time. The game was just released a few days ago. I was planning on getting my hands on a few models myself when I have the time.

Scrubbed

I don’t mean to sound like an idiot, but I’m new to Gmod, and I still have a lot of questions about modelling and things of that nature. However I’ve been hesitant to ask, for fear of scrutiny. By toolset, you mean the developer tools, right? Also, would using a 3D Ripper produce the same results as using the toolset?

Generally a ripper will tear the model out of the game, but only retain the mesh. Usually they’ll be captured in whatever pose the model is in at the time, and typically without a skeleton… the result is that a ripped model is generally a last resort, since putting a model into a T-Pose and rigging it is very time consuming.
Developer tools on the other hand often allow you to directly import a model from the game, then export them into a useable format, with all of the trimmings included.

Scrubbed

This just what I’m looking for, please rip and rig these bad boys.

I was able to use ninja ripper and get the t-pose models of some of the russian enemies, including the weapons. So that works.

Scrubbed

http://puu.sh/2V0fR

The AK, pipe bomb thing, and Red Line soldier. Untextured of course, too lazy.

Scrubbed

Not yet, just got to Venice

Just wait till DevCon/Jake releases them. Give him about… a month. He will have them playermodels and everything.

Scrubbed