Mod where you can see an admin log

Pretty simple and would solve suspicion of admin abuse. Make it possible to add a /command to the game for players to see what the admin has done to see if anything fishy went out. Such as porting, spawning c4, spawning anything, etc.

As a admin i thougt of finding such tool. To just be able to play on the server.
Only conserns i have with it.

If you go and get full invis kit to follow a hacker, the whole server can see you trying to do so. And defeats the purpose, ofc the hacker sees you instantly.

This plugin was just released today http://forum.rustoxide.com/resources/rcon-command-logging-logr-extension.193/

hackers have esp, they can see you anyways

Well then you can explain what you did. You have to decide what’s more important. Explaining what you did, or finding the hacker and hope people believe you. But it should definitely be implemented. Admins would be able to play without having to be accused, and players don’t have to wonder about admin abuse.

[editline]6th February 2014[/editline]

Are you saying this is pretty much what I explained? I know nothing about Oxide or anything that all reads cryptically to me.

Did you even read? Or just confirming what i know

Yes its exactly what you’re asking for. The plugin logs all rcon commands and admin actions.

So you just add a command to activate/deactivate logging, or just don’t log c4 spawning or other commands.
Just a feel good solution if you ask me…

Admins need to be able to do what they do, yes there are abusive admins. However, by crippling the good admins ability to spectate potential hackers negates the entire purpose of admins. I see alot of people complaining about abusive admins, just change servers. 3000 servers there is bound to be one that you can be happy on. Dont change the game or remove needed functionality for admins just because a few of them decide to be douchebags