Model doesn't have assigned textures in blender 2.6

Sorry to be the pest,

I fixed my .qc problem, but when I uploaded the model it was missing the textures. It turns out that the textures didn’t assign themselves to the model in blender, so the .qc was looking for the Blender basic textures (ugly gray). Does anyone know how to assign the textures to the model?

Sorry if I’m posting in the wrong area, but could someone help me with this, or at least point me in a good direction?

Any help would be good.

Thanks

Blender doesn’t generate textures or materials, all it does is specify what faces are assigned to what material file.

Create a new material in Blender and put .VMT at the end of the name

Assign your model to the material in edit mode.

Drop your .VMT and .VTF files in the directory you specified in you QC, eg.
$cdmaterials “models/Player/example/”

Thanks for responding,

However I’m still having problems. So I should note that I have very little knowledge of what I’m doing.

A little more detail…

I’m using a model from XNALara to put into gmod. The model already has pre-added textures (in the form of .png files) So I made a new material, and added each .png image (bump, diffuse, etc.). In the render it looks fine, but then they just don’t show. Blender claims that the .qc file is working fine, but when I export the model the textures aren’t there. I changed the .png images into .vtf files, which I used to make the .vmt files.

So I guess to sum it up, I have the .VMT files, but I don’t know how to get them into blender.

Final Note: I put my .vtf and .vmt files into a folder on my desktop. So in my .qc I wrote it as:
$cdmaterials “desktop extures\models”
Am I actually able to do that, or will it not find the files?

Sorry I’m kind of an idiot when it comes to this…

Thank you for your help so far, and thank you in advance.