More Aggressive Zombies

Hey guys!

Im sure this has been posted before. However, I’m new to Rust and haven’t seen it yet, so I figured I’d bring it up!
I had the idea of zombies becoming more aggressive. Predominately at night. Roaming more, being more alert to sounds (gunshots), and overall more aggressive at night would lead to more difficult, and fun, raids.

Im not sure about you guys, but having a massive gunfight in someone’s base, and then having 6-7 more aggressive zombies join us in the pitch black would definitely spice things up a bit!
Let me know what you think!

Thanks

[editline]2nd December 2013[/editline]

Also, this would make zombies an actual issue in the game, other than a minor inconvenience. Would really push towards making it a more zombie survival game.

[editline]2nd December 2013[/editline]

Furthermore, this would also make the suppressor a more necessary attachment! Now, it’ll keep yourself more hidden against a hyperactive threat, other than nerf the damage of your weapons!

I’m all for this, this would work out nicely. Zombies are too little of a threat after you have become established. The only issue is how you balance it for people who are just brand new starting out.

Agree!

Queue the folks reminding you that this isn’t a zombie survival game, it’s a survival game with placeholder zombies.

I actually agree, though. :slight_smile: This behavior could be transferred to whatever ends up replacing the zombies and in the meantime would make running around at night even more tense.

Haha like I said, I’m still relatively new to Rust. But I even saw on trello what they were trying to do with them

aren’t red zombies aggressive enough? they do 30-ish damage to a naked and run at light speed

You can simply outrun them, and can easily be killed or avoided, considering they are only in certain spots in which everyone knows.
In worse case scenario, you can jump on a rock to escape them.