My experience with [Rust] so far

First of all, I’m new to the facepunch community and I’m still not sure what to think of you guys.
I heared lots of bad stuff about the mods banning in an uncontrolled manner and people being pretentious, whoring for ratings etc.
My first view shows me mostly otherwise, I just hope this thread doesn’t turn into a shitstorm of people calling me names.

To get this started, I saw the game on the day it was released on steam for the first time. Since I used play DayZ from its early stages on and I’m am a heavy fan of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series, this game seemed to be very good to me.
Although it was early access, it had a good working engine unlike some other games in that stage who still struggle with game-wrecking bugs half a year after their early-access release. 20 Euros is also a very reasonable price.
Saw some gameplay video, chuckled about the caveman-themed nudity and was looking forward to play it so I bought it.
From what I know Garry Newman is also not an amateur in things of game-development since Garrysmod was and pretty much still is a success so I know it isn’t just lying around getting one update every 6 months without important content.
It took me some hours to get used to the basics but then I got them, crafted some stuff and tried playing around with the building system.
Now the third day I play this game I wanna give some feedback about it.

Now first for the negative part.
The thing that made me quit DayZ was the playerbase turning into a bunch of whiny kids which have no place in such games, hackers and wannabe-“trolls”.
After I complained that basically no one in the game was able to communicate in proper english language but able to shoot everything that moves they banned me from the forums since it’s racist to demand communication in a multiplayer game.