My first HUD

I’ve been working on it for the past week, I know it’s ugly, but you gotta start somewhere :slight_smile:

You can leave any suggestions for improving it :slight_smile:

Don’t judge me :frowning:

The colors seem all over the place. Are you going with a white color scheme? A dark one? A colorful one? It seems like you’ve combined all 3

Someone told me about that earlier, I’ll work on it. Thanks :slight_smile:

Edit:
I decided to go with something colorful :slight_smile:

I’m not too good at UI design, but I’d suggest getting rid of the white background and replacing it with a darker color, and trying to make the margins/padding around everything more consistent.

Also might want to get rid of the small margin between the HUD and the left side of the screen.

[editline]5th August 2015[/editline]

Also, this would probably be more appropriate in the developer section, possibly in the UI WAYWO.

Also, why did you post the picture twice? They both look the same to me.

I didn’t post it twice, the reason the picture above is the same as the picture in the thread post is because it was edited.

I forgot to include it

Just remove the coions, please. Looks retarded in my opinion.

Whats a coion?

He meant colons. Like where you have ‘Money**:’ and 'Health:**’

Oh, haha

You could say that in a much nicer way.

The only thing I really like are these headers (adds a nice touch):

The colors clash a lot, try using this to get a better scheme: http://paletton.com/

The rest I’d say just needs refining (e.g. not appearing squished, better centering, better readability, etc.).

Thanks for the link, but does anyone think they know what color(s) would best fit this HUD?

Whatever suits your opinion. Try doing different ones each time, and see which one you like best

Nice work!