My gmod is lagging =(

Ever since the new update(s) (i havent been on for a while) my frames per second has been crap.

Even when i play on SP it stays around 10 with a blank map. I have not downloaded anything new except updating my SVNs. I have no background applications running other than steam. I am currently running gmod on a Windows 7 computer, quad core i think.

Post GPU model
Use DXDiag to get proper details

I have GeForce 9400 GT
Im running gmod at 1024 x 768
Normal (4:3)

On flatgrass i get about 20 fps, still below what i used to get.
On spacebuild maps or maps like construct i get a steady 10 fps.
Im too lazy to do all that “print scrn” clipboard photobucket stuff so will this do?

Try this

My first though when I saw the thread title:
“Welcome to the world of Gmod! Enjoy your stay!”

Except that gmod should not usually lag without some cause.

Tried reinstalling, still no effect

Delete (or rename) your garrysmod folder. it’s in here:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps[your username]\garrysmod

Note: It’s the second garry’s mod folder. not the one under your username.

This. Just don’t reinstall every addon, only do basic ones.

Ok i did that, i also didnt reinstall any addons. Still no effect.
I played around with settings, multi-core rendering enabled, lowered some settings. still nothing.
I noticed that when i enabled the netgraph in SINGLEPLAYER the SV reading was in red, it was about 5.5 or so. The one to the right of it was also red, about 25 ms. One of my friends tells me that this means that i have low bandwidth and that that should not be happening in singleplayer.

UPDATE: