My novel needs help :)

Hello everyone playing Rust right now :slight_smile:

Im Reki and im really glad I found this place.
First thing: Im not native english
Second one: Im a writer (again not in english).

Why Im here? So Im writing a novel right now and I think I could use a little help here :).
From what I can tell right now your game have problem with communication. There is non.
While I know this is not permanent problem, it is interesting for me.

My story is not really survival… its more like a lot of species (humans too) are in great danger and have to abandon their planets (in our case its Earth :slight_smile: ) looking for salvation.
At the point the cataclysm had start Humans didint even know about other species living somwhere in space… and now we are surrounded by them. We know about them very little and we really fail to communicate.

Getting to the point: one of the story lines include one of main characters crash on planet with few aliens… They dont know if the rescue is comming and they dont belive each other plus natives are not friendly too.

I wanted to ask You: if there was anytime in game you succeed in teaming up with other people … without using skype or team speak.
It was hard even when you can talk with people on side chat or in-game direct communication (I played DayZ for like few hours and got killed dozen times in big cities, even when I was shouting about not being threat) .

So I hope u have a story or two to share :slight_smile: Any material would be great so if you have some films on yt or sth - i take what I can ! :slight_smile:
Share what ever you have. If you teamed up with somebody and after five minutes got killed by that guy - tell me :slight_smile:
Did any of you even tried not to kill? :slight_smile:

Best regards,
Reki

That sure is a lot of :slight_smile:

He seems happy :slight_smile:

:slight_smile:

yeeea… Smiles are my addiction I think. … even now i want to add some … agrrr… I … Will… Be… Strong.