My Rust Suggestions and Complaints

(((Before I start off, I would like to say that I am not trying to start any fights, and I am not looking to get banned. I am sorry if any of my opinions contradict with yours.)))

Hi, I bought Rust a while back ago, and when I first played it I wasn’t really that into it honestly. The game didn’t run too smoothly, very laggy and lots or multiplayer problems. So I abandoned it for probably a week and came back to it. I started playing again and got hooked on it. I literally think I have played 50+ hours in the past week, Lol. Great game, seriously.

COMPLAINTS

My first complaint is that the game doesn’t run very smoothly. I have exceptional specs. I can run games like DayZ, Gta IV, and Farming Sim 2013 fine, but for some reason this game just chokes my computer to death. I guess maybe it just isn’t fully optimized for PC yet, I don’t know.

Next up on the list, which is a very common complaint, is the obvious overcrowded PVP servers. You spawn, you run, you smack a tree with a rock, then a guy with no pants on dickslaps you. Literally. You are running around and get gunned down by an m4 or mp5, and for what? I guess they wanted a rock, or maybe my torch. Who know? I don’t have a problem with PVP, as a matter of fact I enjoy PVP, but too much of a good thing is a bad thing in all cases.

Guns are WAY too easy to get. I’ve got an idea! Lets go punch this rock with our rock, get some metal, put it on this here fire and… BOOM shotgun. I think I’ve made my point.

Other than that, I really don’t have any other complaints.

SUGGESTIONS

LET ME BUILD IN RADIATED AREAS :frowning: I want to wall off Little Rad so me and my friends can rule it! :D! Please add this in, it would add so many more hours of gameplay.

Realistic gun physics! Bullet drop! Travel time! Difficulty! This may also help combat the PVP issue.

More handmade guns, like the hand cannon, pipe shotty and revolver.