MySQLOO Problems.

Hey guys. I’m trying to get mysqloo working with this gamemode, but I can’t find a way to make these queries actually…well…query. I know mysqloo is working because I made a function in init.lua that created the required tables and columns, but the gamemode just won’t save/load player data. How would I set up mysqloo to query from multiple functions?? I’m new to SQL stuff so I’m trying my hardest.

mysqloo code to connect:

include("options.lua")
include("obj_player_extend.lua")
include("admin_shd.lua")
include("admin_sv.lua")
include("commands.lua")
include("dice.lua")
include("options_sv.lua")
include("purchases_shd.lua")
include("purchases_sv.lua")

require ("mysqloo")

local db = mysqloo.connect(MYSQL_DATABASE_HOST, MYSQL_DATABASE_USERNAME, MYSQL_DATABASE_PASSWORD, MYSQL_DATABASE_NAME, MYSQL_DATABASE_PORT)
db:Connect()

function db:onConnected()
	print("[CCGM] Database has been connected")
end

What I’m trying to get working. All these functions that have sql queries. How to make connection without connecting to server in each function??

function GetSQLPid(self)
		local q = db.Query("SELECT player_id FROM zs_players WHERE steam_id='"..self:SteamID().."'")
		if not q then return end
		local pid
		for id,row in pairs(q) do
			pid = tonumber(row['player_id'])
		end

return pid
	end

function CCGM_PlayerDisconnected(user)
		local q = db:query("SELECT player_id FROM zs_players WHERE steam_id='"..user:SteamID().."'")
		if q then
			for id,row in pairs(q) do
				local pid = tonumber(row['player_id'])

db.onConnected = function()
					local q = db:query("UPDATE zs_players SET last_connect='"..os.date("%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S").."' WHERE player_id='"..pid.."'")
					q:start()
				end
			end
		end
	end
	hook.Add("PlayerDisconnected", "CCGM Player Disconnect", CCGM_PlayerDisconnected)

function HasLevelInformation(user)
	--return file.Exists("ccgm/zombiesurvival/info/"..string.gsub(user:SteamID(),":","_")..".txt")