Need help with creating an Aeroplane

Hey, I’m a newbie to Gmod and I’m trying to create a fairly realistic-controlled Aeroplane.

I’ve tried using thrusters for it, and it works fairly well. With the right Thruster settings I can get the plane to pitch realistically, without doing a barrel-roll every time I want to move it, and I can simulate the slow lifting of the nosecone due to the forces of gravity on a fast-moving object. It all feels very nice.

That is, until I let go of the ‘rise’ button or hold it too long.

Basically, the gravitational pull on the front of the object is really huge when I let go of the thrusters. As soon as I take my finger off the button it nosedives straight towards the ground.

Likewise, when it reaches a certain point it starts rising way too fast and the whole plane does a flip before I can even counter it (Even if I could I’d just go into auto-nosedive mode anyway).

So, how can I stop the plane from diving and flipping so easily?

I’ve tried putting a toggle thruster on the bottom of it that’s just strong enough to not lift the front end off the ground, but strong enough to counter a bit of the weight of the front of the plane, the problem with this is that, although it sort of helps a bit with the diving, when I try to lift the front of the plane to ascend, it flips over even easier than before.

This is really quite puzzling. Is it just a matter of getting the right ratios with thrusters? Or is there some other tool that might help me with this puzzle?

Hmm, perhaps you need to fiddle with the weight tool, or perhaps make the back heavier?

Ooh, there’s a weight tool? I didn’t know that, I’ll go stuff around with it now.