Need help with some scripting

Admins if this isn’t the right place for this please send me a pm and I will remove it, although I don’t know why it wouldn’t be the right place.

So I’m fairly new to Lua coding and I’m attempting to have a Derma box run on initial spawn.
My issue is that it will not boot on spawn and I get an error using util.AddNetworkString

This is what I have located it my Lua files.

---- INIT.LUA ----

AddCSLuaFile(‘cl_init.lua’)
AddCSLuaFile(‘shared.lua’)

include(‘shared.lua’)

util.AddNetworkString( “NetServer” ) <------ I get errors using this code telling me that I’m calling on a nil value.

hook.Add(‘PlayerInitialSpawn’, ‘HOOKED’, function(ply)
print(ply:GetName()… "joined the server.
")
end)

MsgC( Color( 0, 232, 223), "Script Has Loaded
" )

hook.Add( ‘PlayerInitialSpawn’, ‘HOOKER’, function(v)
net.Start(‘NetServer’)
net.Send(v)
end )

---- CL_INIT.LUA ----

include(‘shared.lua’)

net.Receive(‘NetServer’, function ()
local base = vgui.Create(‘DFrame’)
base:SetSize (600, 300)
base:Center()
base:SetTitle(’ ')
base:ShowCloseButton(true)
base:SetDraggable(false)
base:MakePopup()
function base:Paint(w, h)
draw.RoundedBox(0, 0, 0, w, h, Color( 255, 255, 255))

end
local button = vgui.Create('DButton')
	button:SetSize(100, 25)
	button:SetText('')
	button:Center()

end)

As a sidenote if anyone can tell me how to make it so that my Dpannel, Buttons, and Text will scale down with resolution sizes that would be amazing!

Thanks!

Can you post the exact error?

[ERROR] addons/my addon/lua/autorun/init.lua:8: attempt to call field ‘AddNetworkString’ (a nil value)

1. unknown - addons/my addon/lua/autorun/init.lua:8