Need help

I don’t know if this is the right place to post but anyway

I’m new to the game and I’m wandering if anyone can someone tell me some essential addons I should download for Garry’s Mod and/or other general good addons which are not necessarily essential =]. Thanks for your help.

Wire-mod and PHX are pretty much Must-Have addons.

Also, it would help if you’d tell us what you usually do in Gmod. (eg. Build, Pose, Play around)

Thanks for the quick reply. Well at the moment I just play around as I’m not good at all at building, but I would like to get into that =]. I downloaded PHX and got that now, but I can’t seem to find the Wire-mod? any help?

Its downloadable from its forum. You can just google “Download Wire Gmod” or something like that.

So, you probably enjoy NPC killing, but ever felt boring of how they just fall over boringly? Well now you can splat them all over the walls with GibSplat! (Go with Dismemberment Mod if your computer is a bit bad) But then again, you need NPCs to splat? Look no further, as Xystus has solved your problem with Dan’s Mega NPC Pack. What now? You need something to splat those with? Well, the choices are enormous. Well, Devenger has done you a favor by making a nice pack of weapons with an unique aiming system! He calls them the Twitch Weaponry pack.
More unique, you say? Obliterate your opponents with the Vapor Rifle. You can also inflate your opponent’s head to the point of explosion with Sakarias’ Microwave Rifle. Tired of guns? Want more mayhem? Get your edition of Garry’s Bombs and kill your opponent while destroying the whole city!

If you were wondering about the style of this post, I was just getting my inner salesman out.