Need oskutins map Gm_ship3 reworked into space ship, have source VMF

oskutin very kindly provided a number of unfinished VMF’s and offered them to people that are interested in doing modifications.

http://www.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=1067111

The map I want reworked is Gm_ship3. http://www.1337upload.net/files/gm_ship3.rar

I’ve pulled this into hammer and have had some bit of luck as a complete newbie in a couple hours - but I want something nice.
Firstly, I would like to have it cleaned up as much as possible in preparation for more detailed work.

I hope to have updates made to this map in increments, and here are some of the things I’m looking for

Phase 1:
1: Remove all props (except lights…doors are a pain in the small corridors as well, so go ahead and take them out - will replace later)
2: Give map a simple space/stars skybox
3: Replace textures with dev textures (with differentiation for say walls vs floors vs ceilings)

Concept ideas (I have only been using hammer a few hours, don’t judge me):
http://i.imgur.com/1EyrU.jpg - engineering
http://i.imgur.com/Vcv4y.jpg - bridge area
http://i.imgur.com/3nubt.jpg - medical bay

Phase 2: I think there are some walls and rooms I might want to change a bit to make getting around the ship a little easier
Bridge area
Captains office (probably on bridge, near one of the sides)
Engineering
Medical Bay
Brig/Security
Crew Quarters
Eating area
Shuttle bay

Can anyone give me a quote for phase 1? Recommendations?

Uh, seems that you messed the quality compared to the orginal one:
http://www.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=828826 (Found that from google :Vv:

Very interesting, I am missing all of that. I saw something about not having the textures in the correct places could cause this? I didn’t know where to put the textures, and had just unrard the archive to a maps folder on my desktop.