New Gamemode idea.

Alot of gamemodes on gmod are old or boring and/or has a shitload of bugs.
So I have an idea for a gametype, if you like it please post and if not please dont abuse.
Ok well basically the idea is you have no weapons and you need to get from point a-b, without being killed or spotted by NPC’s or Players (haven’t decided yet).
It could have it’s own types of maps (preferablly night ones) and would be like heaps of people spawning near the same area, then they can stay as groups or split up trying to go to the weapons/or just end of map (haven’t decided).

I am not very good at LUA specifically but i can learn easily (i quickly adapt to codes eg Python)
so please as said above just post what you think and please if it is a good idea DONT STEAL IT!!!

[editline]08:06PM[/editline]

I also have another gametpye idea but won’t say it yet, wait till this is over.

Sounds more like a fretta mode than a fully fleshed out gamemode.

I stole this idea just now, waddya gone do ‘bout it foo’?

In ur hed steelin’ ur idearz and so on and so forth.

Sounds like a “meh” idea, it’s not really anything exciting or original. Might work as a fretta gamemode though.

Hai I has idea kan u codez it for me ill be the guy ho came up wit the idea and getz all the creditz lul

(User was banned for this post ("Why reply?" - grea$emonkey))

Sikgamer if you not going to be helpful please don’t post.

Deathrun anyone?

Nah not deathrun, deathrun is one team presses buttons to kill other team, this is more like : 'Run, don’t get shot, stay in groups.

Why post if you don’t want the idea taken?

Because I want to know if it’s a good idea as i said here : “just post what you think”.

But If someone does want to make it into a gametype please give me some recogniton for the idea.

The gamemodes section should have a subsection for ‘Gamemode Ideas/Requests’

No thats not good idea, also that thread is pointless

(User was banned for this post ("Why reply?" - grea$emonkey))