Noob Guide - Quick Easy Steps To Get Started....

I’ve played and died…a lot :slight_smile: I’ve found these steps to be the easiest way to get some footing in a new area. Feel free to add comments and what has worked for you. I’m just trying to get some info out there for the total noob who keeps getting face rolled.

The game has a wicked steep entry wall but with a little know-how it’s really not to bad.

Simple steps to making camp…

-Gather some wood and stones to make a hatchet
-Gather some more wood to make a shelter and camp fire
-Gather some cloth to make a sleeping bag
-Find a boar or chicken to get some food (you’ll be getting hungry by now)
-Make a bow and arrows
-Keep gathering and make a work bench, storage box, furnace
-Make a metal door
-Blow the wood door off your shelter (do this really late at night when it’s pitch black outside, it’ll seriously reduce the chance of someone walking by while you’re waiting for the door placement cool down to expire, 2-7 minutes)
-Start to farm mats to build a better base

You may need to gather food sooner than this depending on how the resources are in your area. But one stack of wood should be enough to build a shelter and put a wood door on it.

Rinse repeat.

Be prepared to die, it happens and it happens often.

I always gather for 5-10 mins then go drop my stuff off…when you return home try to make sure no one is following you. A base is hard to hide, but your first small shelter is very easy to tuck away.

If you want to join a higher pop server, wait until late at night when server pops drop. It’s the easiest way to claim some land without being shot in the face every 2 minutes.

Why put a metal door on a wood shelter?

Step 1 - memorize the map. The game is way easier that way.