NPC's spawn point help

Hey guyz
This is claren daines,
I bought Gmod 10 a few days ago and i need some help
So here it goes
i want to create NPC spawn points in my map
to be more specific
i want to set a particular location in my map where a certain NPC keeps spawning untill reaching a specific limit
here’s an example,
I want to spawn poison zombies in the south of my map and combine soldiers in the north
soldiers/zombies keep spawning untill they reach the limit that is 20.
if any soldier/zombie is killed another soldier/zombie will spawn at the spawn point…i have seen people doing this in videos…but I didnt get any replies from them…hard luck
i hope i get a reply from you guyz :slight_smile:
waiting for a reply
P.S. As im a newbie i’d like a step by step tut :stuck_out_tongue:

If you are asking how to make your own map with spawn points, I can’t help you there, but there is an NPC spawning tool, which you can find here: http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=95759

Just use the tool, which you put in your garrysmod/addons folder, by selecting the max number of NPCs from that spawner, and delay, etc. Then, place it on the ground and toggle it on with the numpad key you selected in the tool menu.

Thanx a lot bro
I didnt want to make my own map
I just wanted to place NPC spawn platforms
Thank you for the reply…but
it didn’t help me :frowning:
The reason is i cant download stuff from garrysmod.org
I had discussed this prob with ppl on forums like these
But i didn’t get a solution
FYI i have a steam account which owns gmod…named CLAREN
But whenever i try to Download stuff from garrysmod.org it says the account doesnt seem to own gmod
its friggen irritating
Garry doesn’t own most of the content on that site
infact 90% of content is from users
So its unkind of garry to ask for verification and stuff

Now going back to my prob…is there an alternative link for that NPC spawn platform download?